A couple of quick questions: 1. Can we cancel a posted claim if the race in question still has not gone off? 2. Do we need to have exactly 3 claims? Or, can we have less or more than 3 claims if the total cost remains under $100,000?
"Tony ,you must have three claims and you cannot cancel once you have posted !"
Bev,I had posted a claim for Sweet Like Char (A5 1/10).After conferring with my Vet I'm retracting the claim. Thank you.
Hi Bev, I think I inadvertently posted my 2nd Claim AFTER the race started (in actual fact looking at time stamp it may actually have been complete). Thought it was a west coast start and didn't cross check. I think you will see it was purely accidental - 2 horses scratched to drop to a field of 5 and she STILL only managed 4th 😂😩😤 but it is still in the money and want to be on up and up. Happy to keep her or drop her as you feel is right. Thanks DL
Cool, thanks Bev! Not the race result I was looking for but 2700 for 4th is pretty good! 2019 STATISTICS* Starts Firsts Seconds Thirds Earnings 1 0 0 0 $2,700 Stable total $23,100 One more claim to find....
Post by DoctorDisaster on Jan 15, 2019 16:34:12 GMT -5
Thanks Bev.I didn't see TCs post on the rule until eye pointed it out.Makes sense.I was looking at it as a bet,I can cancel until post.Shows where my heads at....but I was right.I was thinking the same thing Bev,she may have more upside than the Lad. My cooler is always open eye,just might not have anything in it .....lol.No harm no foul. Stable of Disaster $32.46K Be Gone Daddy 15.6K Themanbehindtheman 15.6K Sweet like Char 1.26K